Published on Tuesday 26 November, 2019 03:05:46

1.0 Call for Applications

The General public is hereby informed that, the Government of United Kingdom has opened a new Commonwealth Shared Scholarship to eligible Tanzanians to pursue Masters Studies in the United Kingdom for the academic year 2020. Interested candidates are highly encouraged to apply under the following six themes:-

  1. Science and technology for development;
  2. Strengthening health systems and capacity;
  3. Promoting global prosperity;
  4. Strengthening global peace, security and governance;
  5. Strengthening resilience and response to crises; and
  6. Access, inclusion and opportunity.

Further details on the eligible study Programmes can be accessed through the following link:

Full list of eligible courses which are categorized under six themes are found in the following link:

2.0 Mode of Application

The online application system can be reached through the following link:

Before making an online application you are advised to read the following guidelines found in the following link:

3.0 Submission

All applications must be submitted by 16.00 (GMT) on 18th December 2019  through the CSC’sonline application systemwhich is now open.


It is important that applicants should read and understand all instructions when filling the application forms, attach all the required documents such as certified copies of academic certificates, transcripts, and birth certificates and submit them online through the above link.

Issued by

Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Education, Science and Technology,
Government City,
Mtumba block,
Afya Street,
P. O. Box 10,
40479 DODOMA.
Read 13636 times


  • Name:    Permanent Secretary
  • Address: Government City
  • Mtumba Area - Afya Street
  •               P.O.Box 10
  •               40479 Dodoma
  • Tel:        +255 26 296 3533
  • Email:
  • Zonal SQA Offices Contacts
Tanzania Census 2022